Sigma Announce Debut Album ‘Life’ & New Single With Rita Ora

Post By RelatedRelated Post




‘Life’ is the debut album from Sigma – the biggest British dance act of 2015. Across 20 tracks (on the deluxe edition), Cameron Edwards and Joe Lenzie have combined the UK’s hottest stars with the next wave of new British talent, and ‘Life’ features a dizzying array of collaborators including Rita Ora (Sigma & Rita Ora’s ‘Coming Home’ will be their next single), Ella Eyre, Ella Henderson, Diztortion, Maverick Sabre, Paloma Faith, Labrinth, Jacob Banks, Jetta, Bartoven, Majestic, Doctor, Nicole Jackson, and Ina Wroldsen.


3Beatcd022 Sigma - Life (Deluxe Packshot)Forged in the white-heat of drum & bass’s Noughties revival, Sigma have now sold over 2 million singles, with 4 hit records (2x OCC No.1s, 3 iTunes No.1s) and 2 platinum awards to date. They’ve received 2 Brits nominationssold out their debut live tour, and played festival main stages across the world with performances including Glastonbury, Bestival, Reading & Leeds, V, T In The Park, Creamfields, SW4, EDC, Pukklepop, Sziget and beyond. They’re also the only drum & bass outfit to have performed at the BAFTAs ceremony one night, and a warehouse rave the next.


Sigma met at university while balancing raving and studying; two characters from different backgrounds (but with somewhat equally misspent youths) brought together by a shared love of hip hop and the unifying nature of Nineties post-rave dancefloors. Joe, who started learning the violin aged 3, swapped his strings, drums and keyboards for a pair of decks in his early teens, becoming a former DMC UK Champion scratch DJ when he was just 16. He started DJing at the nights that Cam – a jazz obsessive who’d become fascinated by jungle – was promoting in Leeds, they then began playing together, and later pooled their loans to buy production equipment to start creating their own music.


After graduating, the pair committed to music full-time, playing as many gigs they could to hone their craft, and signed a series of singles to the cream of drum & bass’s independent labels, including Hospital, Viper, and Breakbeat Kaos, as well as creating their own imprint, Life Recordings. As the band put it, their seemingly overnight success “has taken 10 years of sleepless nights”.


The last 18 months have been full of life-changing, pinch-yourself moments for both Cam and Joe, and ‘Life’ captures these ups (and downs). Alongside the hits ‘Nobody To Love’, ‘Changing’, ‘Higher’, and ‘Glitterball’, is current single and live set opener, ‘Redemption’. The collaborations with Rita Ora (‘Coming Home’), Ella Eyre (‘Good Times’), and Maverick Sabre (‘Broken Promises’), are just some of ‘Life’s’ many standout tracks. Few debut albums contain so many hits before they’re released, but Sigma’s knack for turning soaring strings and heavy breakbeats into blow-your-speakers chart anthems shows why they’re set to dominate radio playlists and festival arenas for years to come.


Sigma’s current 10 date UK and Ireland live tour began with a sold out Warehouse Project show in Manchester, the duo will also hit London’s Roundhouse, Newcastle, Dublin, Bristol, Sheffield, Portsmouth, Oxford, and Norwich.


Watch the video for current single ‘Redemption’






1          Sigma & Diztortion Redemption            ft. Jacob Banks

2          Sigma                        Slow Down   ft. Jetta

3          Sigma                        Higher            ft. Labrinth

4          Sigma                        Life     ft. Bartoven

5          Sigma                        Nobody To Love     

6          Sigma                        Lost Away    ft. Shakka

7          Sigma                        Running        

8          Sigma                        Changing      ft. Paloma Faith

9          Sigma                        Lighters        ft. Majestic

10       Sigma                        Broken Promises   ft. Maverick Sabre

11       Sigma                        Glitterball      ft. Ella Henderson

12       Sigma                        Rudeboy        ft. Doctor

13       Sigma                        Stay   

14       Sigma & Rita Ora    Coming Home         

15       Sigma                        Feel It

16       Sigma                        Beyond The Wall                

17       Sigma                        The Reason  ft. Nicole Jackson

18       Sigma & Ella Eyre   Good Times 

19       Sigma                        Feels Like Home     ft. Ina Wroldsen

20       Sigma & Rita Ora    Coming Home (Acoustic Version)




Drum and Bass HQ

Drum And Bass Fanatic. That is all.

Leave a Comment

Email (will not be published)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.